Skip to main content

The ‘Sangalli Institute Award for the Religious History 2016’: the merit ranking

By 29 December 2016Rankings

The merit ranking of the ‘Sangalli Institute Award for the Religious History 2016’ (two winners)

  1. Bruno Pomara (first award)
  2. Vera Pozzi (second award)
  3. Maria Mercedes Perez Vidal
  4. Miguel Angel Hernandez Fuentes
  5. Francesco D’Angelo – Francesco Russo
  6. Elena Alberio – Lorenzo Comensoli Antonini – Valeria La Motta
  7. Meryl Bailey – Ayako Fukushima

The Committee has judged worth of serious attention all the applications. The selection was managed by asking a detailed referee to the members of the Committee specialist in every single scientific areas. Then, the Committee has fulfilled a second turn of selection, compiling the above quoted merit ranking, gathering together the essays which were comparable for quality and coherence.